I was a slug for the last two months

and finally got back into the gym today. Did the last two exercises Tabata style, 20 seconds of max effort followed by 10 secs of rest repeating for four minutes. I only did four exercises total, squats, dips, rows, bench press. I was totally beat when I finished. I had to rest in the locker room, rest in my truck before starting up and heading home, rest on the couch at home while I ate a clementine. But I feel great now, clean and unsluglike for the first time in weeks.

One response to “I was a slug for the last two months

  1. Good for you! The hardest part is getting into a routine. I suddenly feel like hitting the gym myself =)

Leave a Reply

