BMI Goals

OK, for a little perspective, I am 6’4″ tall and weighed at the begining of the year 302 pounds, this gives me a BMI or body mass index of 36.8 which is off the top of the chart. My initial goal is to lose 80 pounds which will give me a BMI of 27.0, firmly in the overweight category! Well, even they say that BMI could be inaccurate for some. In college I was extremely fit at 220, we’ll see. I used the Standard BMI Calculator
from the National Heart Lung and Blood institute.

Leave a Reply

