Goal Buddies

Do Goal Buddies Work? | Ask MetaFilter

OK, I hate the name, but the idea of having a peer mentor strikes me as a good one.  Not someone who is guiding you and giving advice, but potentially someone to book a meeting with once a week to perform a David Allen project review with and discuss next actions for each of your open projects with .

I have been much more successful  with workout programs when I have a workout buddy, so it stands to reason that I would have more success with other disciplined endeavors with someone to hold me accountable.

One response to “Goal Buddies

  1. hmm, GTD with guilt. I love it.

    But seriously – I find it much easier to keep on top of things when somebody else helps.

Leave a Reply

