New version of Google Reader released.

Techcrunch » Google Reader steps it up with new version

Gmail was a revelation to me.  It was the first time I preferred to use a web application instead of a desktop application.  I loved the way it worked.  When Google announced Reader, their RSS client I was expecting more of the same.  Except it sucked.  It seemed more of an exercise in demonstrating cool AJAX features than a product devoted to actually offering a solution.  Today Google updated reader dramatically.  In fact, it appears they went back to the drawing board.  The new version is much better (though more conventional) and even (get this) offers a mark all read button. After my recent frustrations with the formerly awesome and newly sucky Rojo, I think I’ll give Reader a try.

4 responses to “New version of Google Reader released.

  1. How can I get the download for the Google RSS feed? I’m a Google member, but their site isn’t letting me in to ask for the download? Any help would be appreciated.
    Thank you,
    Elaine

  2. Thanks bud. Great article you got here. Have some more links to direct to which have more stuff like this?

  3. This design is wicked! You definitely know how to keep a reader
    amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.

    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how
    you presented it. Too cool!

  4. This is a really good tip particularly to those
    new to the blogosphere. Simple but very precise info… Many thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read article!

Leave a Reply

